top of page

Artjom won the Estonian MU title in criterium

The ex-pro Gert Jõeäär (CFC) won last Saturday in Elva the Estonian Elite criterium Championships title ahead of Artjom Mirzojev (Ampler Development Team). Third of the race was our Finnish RR champion Antti Jussi Juntunen , but the Estonian criterium bronze belong to last year's winner Rait Ärm (Groupama Francaise des Jeux continental).

In U23 men category Artjom was crowned with the champion's title, Rait Ärm was second and Gleb Karpenko (Ampler Development Team) was third.

The race was organized on a 1.3km long flat circuit with 4 corners. The elite men had to cover 33 laps with a intermediate sprint (5,3,2,1pts) every 3rd lap. At the final sprint double points were awarded to the first four riders.

Riders with points:

  1. Gert Jõeäär 28pts

  2. Artjom Mirzojev 27pts

  3. Antti jussi Juntunen 21pts

  4. Rait Ärm 20pts

  5. Mikutis Aivaras 9pts

  6. Gert Kivistik 9pts

  7. Norman Vahtra 5pts

  8. Jörgen Matt 5pts

  9. Pauls Rubenis 5pts

  10. Alekss Krasts 1pts

  11. Glep Karpenko 1pts


Photo: Oliver Matkur / Artjom Mirzojev winning the final sprint ahead of the race winner Gert Jõeäär and his teammate Antti Jussi Juntunen


bottom of page